Germanic Genealogy Society
Filter by Category:  
Timeframe:

Search:   For:    Search  Clear Search
Listings Per Page: 

Records: 1 to 17 of 17


Thursday, June 28
"They Came by Way of Ontario" by Luana Darby, AG  (Webinars)
Webinar
Many German immigrants chose Ontario, Canada as a stop on their journey to the U.S. Learn why they came, where they settled, and how to find them. Make those connections that will help you find their place of origin in the “old” country.



Saturday, July 7
McHenry County IL Genealogical Society - 2018 Summer Conference  (Other Genealogical Events)
8:00 am to 3:30 pm
Mc Henry Community College, Crystal Lake IL
Speakers this year include:
Judy Russell
Lisa Alzo
David Rencher
Curt Witcher
Early member registration:  $50 
Early non-member registration: $60
You can use the attached registration form, or use our convenient online form


Saturday, July 21
German Language Study Group Meeting  (GGS Study Group)
10:00 am to 12:00 pm
MN Genealogy Society, 1385 Mendota Heights Road Suite 100, Mendota Heights, MN
Bring your German language documents on flash drives to translate.


Friday, July 27 through Sunday, July 29
Milwaukee German Fest  (Cultural Events)

GET YOUR DEUTSCH ON!

GERMAN FEST 2018
ON MILWAUKEE’S LAKEFRONT
Summerfest Grounds

Friday, July 27th – 3pm-Midnight
Saturday, July 28th – Noon-Midnight
Sunday, July 29th – Noon-9pm

 


Saturday, July 28 through Monday, July 30
OGSA Conference  (Other Genealogical Events)



Saturday, August 18
German Language Study Group Meeting  (GGS Study Group)
10:00 am to 12:00 pm
MN Genealogy Society, 1385 Mendota Heights Road Suite 100, Mendota Heights, MN
Bring your German language documents on flash drives to translate.


Wednesday, August 22 through Saturday, August 25
FGS Conference  (Other Genealogical Events)
Fort Wayne, Indiana



Saturday, September 8
Fall Meeting  (GGS Meetings)
Luther Seminary, St. Paul MN
Full day meeting with presentations by Jim Beidler


Saturday, September 15
German Language Study Group Meeting  (GGS Study Group)
1:00 pm to 3:00 pm
MN Genealogy Society, 1385 Mendota Heights Road Suite 100, Mendota Heights, MN
Bring your German language documents on flash drives to translate.



Friday, October 5 through Sunday, October 7
Deutsche Genealogentag  (Other Genealogical Events)


Friday, October 12 through Saturday, October 13
WSGS Fall Seminar  (Other Genealogical Events)


Saturday, October 13
Library Workshop  (GGS Meetings)
9:30 am to 1:00 pm
Concordia University
Location: Concordia University Library & Technology Center 1282 Concordia Ave. St. Paul, MN Room 213
9:00 Registration Cost: $10
9:30 Presentations
Library Topic by Diane Schmidt
Beginner Topic

The remaining time will be available for individual help from knowledgeable GGS members and an opportunity to
become familiar with the GGS library collection.


Saturday, October 20
German Language Study Group Meeting  (GGS Study Group)
10:00 am to 12:00 pm
MN Genealogy Society, 1385 Mendota Heights Road Suite 100, Mendota Heights, MN
Bring your German language documents on flash drives to translate.


Saturday, October 27
Hennepin County Library Family History Fair  (Other Genealogical Events)
9:00 am to 3:15 pm
Minneapolis Central Library
Stay tuned for more infotmation on The Minneapolis Central Library ninth annual Hennepin County Library Family History Fair on Saturday, October 27, 2018  from 9:00 am – 3:15 pm.



Saturday, November 10
Annual Meeting  (GGS Meetings)
11:00 am to 3:00 pm
Lowell Inn Convention Center, Stillwater, MN


Saturday, November 17
German Language Study Group Meeting  (GGS Study Group)
10:00 am to 12:00 pm
MN Genealogy Society, 1385 Mendota Heights Road Suite 100, Mendota Heights, MN
Bring your German language documents on flash drives to translate.



Saturday, December 15
German Language Study Group Meeting  (GGS Study Group)
10:00 am to 12:00 pm
MN Genealogy Society, 1385 Mendota Heights Road Suite 100, Mendota Heights, MN
Bring your German language documents on flash drives to translate.